Frequently Asked Questions
Here you will find frequently asked questions from our customers on how to order a product, order processing, and security of information. If you cannot find what you are looking for, please reach out to our team and someone will get back to you shortly.
No, it is not possible to turn off 2FA. We highly recommend using 2FA to keep your information safe and secure.
Absolutely! However, we don't recommend doing this too often. Please contact us via Chat if you would like to make the change request.
Please contact us via Chat and we will help.
Please check your junk folder. If it is not there, please contact us via Chat.
After 11 unsuccessful login attempts, your account will be blocked for security reasons. When this happens, Brenntag will send you an email with a link to reset your password. If you did not receive that email, please send us a message via Chat.
In the interest of cybersecurity, we do not recommend sharing login credentials. If you are going on holiday, we recommend suspending your user profile and creating a fresh one for your colleague. Contact us via Chat and we will assist you.
Absolutely! Contact your account manager with the full name, email address, and phone number of each user.
Thank you for keeping us updated on your company's access needs. Send us the full name and email address of the leaver via Chat and we will remove their user account from Brenntag Connect.
We are sorry for this oversight. Please send us a message via Chat with the correct information and we will update your details as soon as possible.
The order list will display an overview of all warehouse, back-to-back, and direct orders you made over the past 24 months, through Brenntag Connect or direct from Brenntag.
The order status can be any one of the following:
This status is based on the status(es) of the related order lines, which can be any one of the following:
- Submitted (the order line has been successfully submitted in Brenntag Connect)
- Acknowledged (the order line has been successfully acknowledged in Brenntag Connect and is currently under review by Brenntag)
- Confirmed (the order line has been processed and will be delivered. You have also received an order confirmation)
- Scheduled for delivery (delivery has been organized and will take place on the scheduled date
- Invoiced (delivery has been completed and an invoice has been sent)
- Cancelled (the order line has been cancelled)
All orders will have an "Open" status until all order lines are invoiced or cancelled.
Once all order lines have been invoiced or cancelled, an order will have a "Closed" status.
"All Orders" displays an unfiltered list of orders placed by anyone from your company.
"My Orders" shows only the orders placed by you, the logged-in customer.
"Last Updated" tells you when changes, such as status and delivery date updates, were last made.
The total order value is displayed on your order list once the order line status shifts to "Submitted".
Your order list only displays an overview of all warehouse, back-to-back and direct orders you made over the past 24 months. If your order fits this description but is not showing up on your order list, please contact us via Chat.
Brenntag Connect allows you to copy a previous order from the last 24 months and use it to create a fresh order. This is especially useful if you frequently order the same product.
*Please note that pricing will be updated in Brenntag Connect to reflect current prices.
Reorder - reorder a single product within a previous order.
Reorder All - reorder all the products within a previous order, including all order lines, quantities, and the ship-to location. This means adding all this information to a new order in a single step.
An order confirmation will be sent to you when all order lines are confirmed. If you would like us to resend the order confirmation to you, please contact us via Chat.
The CoA is only issued after the product has been delivered and the batch/lot number becomes known. You can download the CoA from Brenntag Connect once your order's status is "Scheduled for Delivery".
If you already know the batch/lot number of your order, please contact us via Chat and we will send you a copy of the CoA.
Currently, the shopping cart can only hold a single currency at a time. The first product that you add to your cart will set that currency.
To order multiple products priced in different currencies, you will have to create a separate order for each currency.
To request for a consignment fill-up, please contact us via Chat.
To create a blanket order, please contact us via Chat.
"All Products" displays every product that is available through Brenntag Connect.
"My Products" displays every product that your company has purchased, or negotiated contract pricing for, in the last 24 months.
Please contact us via Chat to request for a price.
A "from" next to the price in the product list indicates that tiered prices are available. Click on "Details" to find out more about the tiers and available pricing.
The price may have changed as you have a negotiated price that depends on where the product is being delivered. If you have any questions about this, please contact us via Chat.
If the prices featured are incorrect, please contact us via Chat.
Absolutely! Just send us a request for a price offer via Chat.
Brenntag may no longer be selling this product.
If you ordered this product within the last 24 months, the order will still be displayed in your order list, even though the product will be absent from the product list.
If you have any questions about the availability of particular products, please contact us via Chat.
"Your Product Number" refers to the internal reference number that your company has assigned to particular products.
The HZ icon indicates that a product is "Hazardous".
The DG icon indicates that the product is considered "Dangerous Goods".
These icons are visible on the product details page and the bottom-right of each product listing. For more information, please refer to the dangerous goods classification in the "Details" section.
If an SDS or TDS document is available, you can download it on the product details page.
Please note that only the latest version of the SDS will be displayed.
If the SDS or TDS documents are absent from the product details page, please contact us via Chat for a copy.
For product-related documents not mentioned above, please contact us via Chat to determine if they are available.
All invoices issued to your company in the past 24 months are displayed in the invoice list. This list contains invoices, as well as credit and debit notes.
Open - Payment has not been received and/or processed.
Closed - Payment has been received and the order is complete.
Cancelled - The invoice has been cancelled and is void.
Absolutely! You can download a copy of the invoice or credit/debit note in PDF format. Downloadable PDFs are only available for orders delivered after February 2021
If you require a copy of an invoice or credit/debit note for an order delivered before February 2021, please reach out to us via Chat.
The prices on your order confirmation exclude surcharges and taxes. If there have been any special requests associated with the order (eg. expedited delivery, packaging requirements) there may be additional surcharges that will show up on your final invoice.
Please reach out to us via Chat if you would like to request a credit.
Let us know how we can help
We're here to ensure you get the most out of Brenntag Connect. So whatever your question or issue is, just send us an e-mail, and we will answer you as soon as we can.